Trend Alert: Stripe me up!

This Spring/Summer 2011 trend will be bringing your wardrobe with a lot of fun stripes!!! I find this trend super cute and very versatile. It’s a similar trend to the Nautical Stripes that we saw in 2010 but we are definitely seeing more colors in the combination this year.  

I’m especially loving the flowy stripe dresses as shown in the photos below from the cats walks of  Jil Sander, Prada, Sonia Rykiel, and etc . It’s a feminine style that carries a fun twist to it, and the vibrant colors are perfect for the warmer seasons approaching soon. Or you can also go for a more laid back look by tucking a stripe tee in shorts and pair with comfy flats.

So what ya waiting for?!?!?! Go test your fashion limits and play around with this fun stripey trend, be it striped dresses, skirts, tops, or jumpsuits, and have a cool summer;)

Street Style Inspirations 

 

Photo source: here and here

8 Comments

Filed under fashion

8 responses to “Trend Alert: Stripe me up!

  1. I adore stripes. I had on a stripe jacket today for a meeting . It was the one from Anthro last season, but I still love.
    Thanks for visiting my blog. It means a lot!

  2. I just bought a striped skirt and can’t wait to wear it!

  3. The stripes trend is so appealing! I love the images you collected! I need to get a striped maxi dress! xoxoxoo

  4. Clare

    Woot I am so excited for this trend!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  5. I’m loving this trend! So nautical, and so, well, spring! Love the ones at Jil Sander!

  6. I saw the most adorable navy and white striped full skirt and I was in luv! This is such a fresh trend.
    Cupcake
    xo

  7. Yay, I love stripes. Definiltey one of my favourite things to wear. Love the street style picture.

  8. Glad to hear it as I am OBSESSED with stripes! So Parisian and chic.

Leave a Reply

