The Metallic Look

I’m not sure if metallic is the trend right now but after i saw these 2 gorgeous models with their metallic shimmery eyes, i just died. The metallic style is certainly not for the faint hearted so be warned. But  i say it’s definitely a fun way to challenge your comfort zone in fashion!!! Do we sense a little Lady Gaga inside ourselves yet? lol

 There’s something about the metallic look that gets to me. All the vibrant, shimmery and glittery elements about it is enough to make your heart jump a beat, and it’s a chic way to look fab for sure! Of course, it’s not an ideal look for my daily wear as i gotta go to work! Hm…i should try it out one day over the weekend. Maybe i’ll begin with metallic nails??? I think it’s the easiest way to start for beginners like me, lol.

I also saw the Armani Prive Spring 2011 Couture collection and it was just simply breath taking. There was so much color, texture, and shape going on. The shape of the dresses were structured in such a futuristic but feminine style, and the dark purplish lips just made the whole outfit pop!

So what do you think? Love or hate the metallic look?

The Metallic look at the fashion scenes

Metallic Street Style

Metallic Fashion shots

Daily Metallic Inspirations

 Photo Source:  fashiongonerogue, fashionising, weheartit, and tumblr

3 Comments

Filed under fashion, Style

3 responses to “The Metallic Look

  1. Wow Cinz! That’s such an amazing post! I love all the pictures so much! Metallic is a great trend and I was really obssessed with it when I saw the Balmain collection the first time! I never wear eyeshadow but I might after looking at the first pictures! Wishing you an awesome weekend! xoxoxoo

  2. I love the metallic look! I prefer it on shoes or eyes – I have several glitter pots that come out usually on holidays, I think I might take it to the streets of NY this summer after the inspiration here though – watch this space!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.wordpress.com
    http://www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch

  3. I am loving the metallic trend :) Great Post!

    Visit and Live Your Fashion @ Viva La Qbee03
    http://vivalaqbee03.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

