Barbie pink is the new black

Long gone are the days when black was the hot stuff. Don’t think so? With the color blocking trend going on lately, it’s inevitable that bright colors are being flaunted everywhere amongst the fashionable fashionistas out there. I’ve particular been inspired by the Barbie pink as i recently bought a top in this color and fell madly in love with it! I’ve worn it a few times already and received quite a few compliments so i know it’s a winner for sure!

I definitely feel that Barbie pink is the new black, for the time being anyway. It’s a perfect color for the summer and it’s a color that makes everyone happy! Oh, and when gloomy cold winter hits, just put on a Barbie pink top/sweater and you’re already all smiles, at least mentally if not physically:) I promise guys, try it!

Barbie Pink Style Inspirations

Barbie Pink Mood Board

Photo Source: Fashionising, Stockholm Street Style, and We heart it

8 Comments

Filed under fashion, Fun

8 responses to “Barbie pink is the new black

  1. This post made me realise that I definitely need more pink in my closet. It’s such a pretty colour.

  2. Wow!! The hot pink is amazing. The neon pink blazer is my favourite. Soooo amazing. Also, too bad about your ViVi being stolen! I bought the Namie Amuro copy in HK too and have yet to get round to reading it.

  3. Clare

    yesssss i LOVE pink — it is my all time FAVORITE. how do you do the photos side by side? i have been trying to figure it out for forever lol, i know, i am slow.

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  4. OOOOh, I love the pink blazer, the pic with the dog in it. So amazing. And not to speak about the long swirling dress. Wow.

  5. GORGEOUS
    i really do love pinks, so stunning!
    the outfit under the one of the dog and lady in pink blazer is simply perfection

    xox

  6. I bright pink blazer is on my wishlist. I love this post. Your blog is fab.

    Lynn

    CARMEN VOGUE

  7. You’ve put together such a fantastic post here – i love every single photo and it is definitely making my want to buy more fuscia pink clothes!

    Thanks for the lovely comment on my blog, you’re awesome!!! Lots of love x

  8. Pink is my favourite colour since i was a kid. And in this post you put together great pictures.
    Have a nice day
    Sara C.

Leave a Reply

