Fall Beauty Trend – lips

With the days becoming shorter and the weather getting chillier lately, i feel a sudden urge to shift gear and chuck out all my summery make up products  so i have an excuse to buy some new fall make up products!!! Okay okay, so i won’t suggest you to chuck out everything that shows a tint of summer  but at least get it kick starting by stocking up on your fall beauty products.

For me, i think lipstick is a necessity and you can easily make a dull face look all freshened up just by adding some colors to those lippies. Here are a few of my favorite fall lipstick trends that i am loving right now.

What are your favorite fall lipstick colors?!?!

The Deep Berry Lips

  1. Hourglass Femme Rouge Lipstick in Nocturnal
  2. Fresh Sugar Plum Tinted Lip Treatment SPF 15
  3. Dolce&Gabbana Classic Cream Lipstick in Amethyst

The Persimmon Lips


  1.  Lorac Breakthrough Performance lipstick SPF 15 in IT Girl
  2. MAKE UP FOR EVER Rouge Artist Intense #40
  3. Lipstick Queen Chinatown Gloss Pencil in Genre

The Classic Red Lips

  1. Kat Von D Painted Love Lipstick in Stiletto
  2. Yves Saint Laurent Rouge Pure Shine No 94-Blood Orange
  3. Lancôme’s Color Design Lipcolor in Red Stiletto

Photo Source

9 Comments

Filed under Beauty, fashion

9 responses to “Fall Beauty Trend – lips

  1. I am super in love with red lips. They instantly make any look more glam.

  2. Leah

    I love the deep berry lips!

  3. I love berry lipstick – going to check to see if it suits me. I love how you’ve put this post together, really helpful for a cosmetic noob like me! x

  4. fun post! I love all the colors here. the only one I can’t really pull off is the classic red but I love it on others! I go for more of a berry tone or I’m still into bright pink!

    Hope you are having a good week C! Thanks for all the kind words about my mom :) She’s the best!

  5. I love the deep berry lips look, though I haven’t been daring enough to try it out for real. I’m still into the whole nude lips look. Speaking of which, I’m still unable to find the perfect nude colored lipstick! x

  6. the dark lips and red lips are so pretty but they DO NOT look good on me!!! I’d def do the peachy tones, though. My problem with lipstick is that i always tend to lick it or rub it off without even noticing!

  7. Clare

    I LOVE this post. Especially the berry lips. So so gorgeous!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  8. swisshera

    Oh I love Dark red! Though you know me, I am always “nude” or natural so..haha. I feel like I would eat all the lipsticks and looks too slutty wearing red because of my chinese eyes :(

  9. Classic red, because when the nights get darker, it’s time for a bit more drama. I wear nude all the time, so when I summon up the courage to do a red lip, I always get some lovely comments :-))

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

