Ohhhh Christmas tree…

Yes, i finally managed to set up the Christmas tree up over the weekend. I have to say, it was a lot of work as i had to tie the strings onto each and every single one of the ornaments (yep, those darn cute balls, lol). But it was totally worth it, every minute of it!!! My color scheme for this year was gold and silver and i have to admit, i really like this color combination.

Anyhow, this is just a quick update as i gotta sleep now. I have been trying to sleep as earliest as possible for the past week or so, as I’m still kinda sick but the sore throat has gotten a lot better.

For now, I’ll leave you here with a lovely snap shot of my Christmas tree.

11 Comments

Filed under Fun, Holidays

11 responses to “Ohhhh Christmas tree…

  1. So pretty! I love all the different shades of gold and silver :)

  2. Oooo, the Christmas tree looks so beautiful. Love the gold baubles. I still need to do mine!

  3. Aww how lovely! I love the colour scheme. We usually do gold and red but this year our tree is purple and gold. I’m feeling so festive!

  4. Your tree looks so pretty! I love the gold and silver ornaments :)

  5. Leah

    SO beautiful! LOVE!

  6. are those decorations from Ikea? ;) because i have the exact same ones and they’re from Ikea! hehe. your tree looks lovely, cinz! love it. truth be told, i’m totally swamped this time around and my tree is still in its box!

    i hope you’re feeling better already! :) x

    p/s: there’s a giveaway happening at my blog!

  7. Clare

    How lovely are your branches!!! SUCH a gorgeous tree, girl!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  8. Wow love your tree! my little lady and i are setting up ours this weekend, can’t wait! :D

  9. so pretty! We don’t set a tree up here because our space is too small but I love going to my parents house and decorating their tree.

    Hope you feel better!

  10. That tree is so pretty Cinz! I went for a silver an blue “frosty” colour theme this year – I put decorations up this weekend, so feeling very Christmas-sy now!

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

