Inspire me, please?

Inspirations are everywhere around us, if we only open our eyes and look a bit closer.  The simplest things in life such as families, my fave macaron desserts, a walk in the park, or just being able to wake up in the mornings next to a loved one and say a warm “good morning”, is already a very inspiring if not, happy moment for me.

We need to learn to appreciate life and understand that even the smallest things, can have an impact on our lives. It could be that last train at night that you caught to get home, those solo cafe visits where you go to clear your mind, or even just a phone call to your dearest friend to say a quick “Hello”. And very often so, it is these precious moments where we find bigger things in life, we find inspirations and happiness to keep us going and living, and believing.

I hope you will find or keep looking for your life long inspirations, no matter where you are, what you do, and who you are with. Never stop living and never stop smiling because you never know, there might just be that special someone watching you and falling for that sweet smile=)

Is there anything in life that inspires you?

Photo source

8 Comments

Filed under Fun, Life

8 responses to “Inspire me, please?

  1. I love finding inspiration in unlikely places. Since I started blogging, I’ve been a lot more inspired by everything around me.
    I love all these pictures as well.

  2. I couldn’t agree more, inspiration is all around us and it is up to us to find it and too truly appreciate it. Yet sometimes our own negativity can hold us back ;)

    Yes in my spare time I prefer my own space, thoughts and can be a complete recluse/introvert that prefers to stay at home or cafes alone… I think it is because of my life and things that I have gone through and it has caused me to become such. (Although sometimes, I love nothing more than being surrounded by friends, wine and good food ;) ) Ahh the contradictions of life :)

    Lovely pictures, you are one of my favourite blogs to come back too for a good read

    x

  3. What incredibly inspiring photos! I love the tray of lemons and oranges, the sweet flower next to the cup of coffee, each photo with balloons, and the cute couple in the snow. Just proves that inspiration is everywhere!

  4. Happy New Year Cinz! Be healthy, lucky and happy this year :) Yay I’m glad I found you on Instagram too, that place is addictive huh? Have fun in Shenzhen!

    Also yes of course i know Beverly island, it’s full of shops too right? I always without fail come out of the MTR and hop round the corner and straight up those escalators up to Island Beverly for a good old shop. To be honest, Food in HK is like no other, my fave foods are ALL ASIAN and well, HK is quite plentiful for that type of cuisine right? Lucky thing! Totally going to check out this place that you mention Rain has been to before…I can’t wait to go back.

    Yes I love Kpop and Kdramas. I really don’t like watching sad dramas, I prefer silly happy ones…but then they can be a little bit too silly and predictable!

  5. Yes, these are very inspiring and love all the photos. Great post :) xo akiko
    Style Imported

  6. Art. Again and again, art. And great movies. I love the work of Almoldovar, his movies have very strong women and great colours. Inspire me to be the person I want to be and enjoy life every time.

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  7. This post is so lovely and very inspiring itself :) Sometimes we forget how good we have it and overlook all the little things. Thanks for reminding us! Have an awesome weekend Cinz!

  8. swisshera

    That’s a good question (sorry for being so behind in your postings).

    Anything I see is my inspiration. More like, I observe things, just things in general and just feel inspired very often. Walking around by myself and seeing different people doing random things inspire me a lot. Like when I was in the Element waiting for Ms. Randomness, I saw a couple walking in a home decor store, and that could draw some inspiration already, just things in life in general.

    I was reading another blog/article suggesting that we should try to go out – a trip, a walk, whatever, by ourselves, alone! All those little experience and thought adds up to great inspirations. I go on tons of trips and endless places by myself, and every time, I always find something new.

Leave a Reply

