Trend Alert – Neon Neon Neon!!!

Prada Spring 2011 Ready to Wear Collection

 The neon trend seems to be back in the game and this time, bolder and louder, or maybe it always has been, as seen from the Prada Spring 2011 Ready to Wear collection. As for this year, there was a playful mixture of neon hues and patterns present on the runways. Jonathan Saunders was definitely amongst one of my fave runways for the neon trend, and i loved how he played around with color, pattern, and fabric.
 

Jonathan Saunders Spring 2012 Collection

As i was searching for some neon runway photos, i came across a few designer brands that i’ve not heard of and i have to say, they did an amazing job with the bright neon look, especially Nanette Lepore. There was a strong presence of neon yellow and neon orange in her collection and the color contrast is a very refreshing and up to beat approach, just perfect for the upcoming Spring. The neon orange and lilac lips were also a great finishing touch on the models.
 

Nanette Lepore Spring 2012 Ready to Wear Collection

For me, this look definitely takes me back to the 80’s where it screams neon all over the place but it’s fairly easy to create a more toned down look, just by matching neon with neutral toned fabrics. In fact, you can take baby steps to experiment this trend by using neon accessories, such as a bag or a pair of heels.
 
I actually just went to H&M over the weekend and snatched a gorgeous looking neon orangy top so i’ll be trying out the neon look in no time! I saw a lot of the whole neon look going on so be quick, check out your local H&M shops immediately.
Neon on the runways 2012
 

Elie Saab Spring 2012 Ready to Wear Collection

Rebecca Minkoff Spring 2012 Ready to Wear Collection

Lela Rose Spring 2012 Ready to Wear Collection

 Neon Street Style Inspirations
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Photo source:  Style, Stockholm Street Style, and We Heart It
 
8 Comments

Filed under fashion

8 responses to “Trend Alert – Neon Neon Neon!!!

  1. I love Neons!! The bright skirt on that girl is gorgeous! I wish I could pull it off. Maybe I should start small, with neon nail polish.

  2. i need more neon in my wardrobe!

  3. swisshera

    You always manage to get all these beautiful pictures together. You know I am not really a Neon person, but I think you can definitely pull it off, starting from your nail to tops, I can so picture you in these fancy colors :)

  4. So many great outfits here..! Now I really look forward to spring :) Thank you for sharing and have a great day :) xo akiko
    Style Imported

  5. May

    I really like the Ellie Saab neon collection….its so elegant and pretty with the lace and long garments!
    Your Chinese New Year sounds lovely too! It must feel so much more festive in Shenzhen…plus you get holidays! I haven’t spent Chinese New years in Asia for quite a long time…think I miss the festive cookies and food most! We do have a celebration where they have the lion dance, caligraphy and stalls selling festive things in central London, but its so very hectic and packed with people that we tend to avoid it. We usually celebrate at home with family and I usually organise a night out to celebrate with friends too! :) It also gives me an excuse to wear my Qi Pao.
    May xx
    walkinginmay.blogspot.com

  6. I love all the pictures you pull together :) Definitely baby steps for me with this neon trend :P Maybe just some bright colored jewelry hehe

  7. i love the neon trend coming in.. and the pastel one too! spring is about to be fun

Leave a Reply

