Beauty Diary: Orangy lips

Lately i’ve been really into the orangy lips and i can’t think of any better time than now to embrace this summery color!!! As the temperature rises along with fashionistas everywhere bringing out their sandals, min skirts, tank tops, it’s hard to resist not putting on some bright orangy colors to those lippies!!!

This is a perfect summery lip color to put on whether you are going out with your girlfriends, meeting your hot date, or having a special family gathering.  It’s the ideal  make up kit for any occasions if you ask me! In fact, I reckon the organy lip is the new deep red lips!

What about you ladies? Love it or hate it?

9 Comments

Filed under Beauty, fashion

9 responses to “Beauty Diary: Orangy lips

  1. I really love orange lips (: I suggest you the Clementine shade by Clarins ;D

  2. I love orange lips!
    I use MAC Morange. It’s this incredible neon, orange shade. I’m in love with it! (don’t forget the lip liner though!)

  3. I think they can look really good on people, especially if it’s the right shade of orange. ME on the other hand?? NOT good! I used to cheer for the Cincinnati Bengals football team and they made us wear Revlon orange flip. It looked TERRIBLE on me. Plus, I think the other reason it did was because they expected you to wear a LOT of makeup so the orange flip was just overkill! On the other hand, if it’s done right – like some of the pics above where the women have on fairly natural makeup except for the lips, I think it can look really good. Since my coloring doesn’t seem to work with orange I will stick with orange nail polish instead :)

  4. I have an orange lipstick that I love! It’s not as bright as some of these but it’s definitely orange. I didn’t think I’d like it but now it’s one of my favorite colors to wear.

  5. I LOVE IT! But I don’t think I can pull it off! What brand of orange lipstick do you have? I’m tempted to go to the nearest MAC and try some on!

  6. I never thought of picking up an orange lipstick (and haven’t yet) though I also love it on others , when done right of course..
    I tend to go for deep reds, instead of lighter ones also . . though this post has inspired me to investigate this trend a little further ;)

    Toni-Yvonne xx

    P.S. this is my new blog (yes. another)

  7. I’m a massive fan of orange lips. I love how they’re slightly more subtle than the red lip. I never thought I could pull it off, but got one anyway and was surprised at how much I loved it.

  8. I love orange lips! You’re right, they’re perfect for every occasion. So much fresher and less intimidating than red lips (although I love them too!). Have a wonderful weekend Cinz :)

  9. I had my very first pedicure in NYC yesterday and they wanted to do orange nails but I said no… NOW you make me want to try them on my lips Cinz! Liked the photo with orange lips and that dark mint top, very cool.

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

