January Love 2013

Jan 2013

Finally managed to get a taste of my very first box of macarons from Laduree in Hong Kong, thanks to my dearest BFF who surprised me with them one night. You should had heard my “omg” shriek, hehe. Catching up with a good friend over red velvet cupcake and a mocha at Brick Lane after a very filling Shanghainese dinner. Adding some nail fun with my new American Apparel nail polishes to kick off those cold winter days. Love the golden “Meteor Shower” glitter nail polish!

Walked passed Harvey Nichols whilst taking a walk during lunch hours, and was in love with this gorgeous giant Miss Dior perfume shown on their window display. Stocked up on some crafty decorative tapes to add onto my stationary collection. Finally got my lovely and fave Chloe eau de parfum back in my perfume collection and oh my, how i have missed you sooo dearly. You will always be my fave.

Last min shopping spree and got this golden snake necklace and leopard peplum top for my company annual safari themed dinner party, where i was MC’ing away in Ms. Leopard style. Received these ever as cute flower balloons from a colleague who was leaving our company, such a sweet gesture. Celebrated a good old friend’s belated 30th birthday and enjoyed a “Fallen Angel Chocolate Bath” dessert, which was a chocolate cake with whipped cream and a shot of espresso to pour over it, super delish!

I am blessed for each and every day that was filled with love, fun, laughters, and sharing special moments with people i love and care for. You are my January Love 2013.

9 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Dessert, fashion, Fun

9 responses to “January Love 2013

  1. Your January sounds like it was so lovely. Those macaroons look so delicious! I need a trip to Laduree now.

  2. Harriet Cheung

    awww…… =) So glad to be a part of you January 2013 of love! hehehe

  3. Oh what a wonderful surprise! What a great friend :)

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

  4. quite handful stuff for January!!

  5. Totally thought you were in London when I read you had coffee at Brick Lane! Then I realised you are definitely still in HK! I miss HK and it’s late night coffee shops – you just don’t get them in the UK, everyone pretty much goes to a bar or pub if they want to continue the night and chat with friends. Also with the Totoro sticker I have on my laptop – yes it can be peeled off easily! Hope you have a great weekend Cinz!!

  6. Your blog always leaves me wanting to buy cute things. Like Chloe perfume, or indeed Miss Dior. Miss Dior is the fragrance I wore for the entire year when I was 18 :)

    Such a lovely January, Cinz! xx

  7. May

    Love macaroons! Glad to see you are having a lovely start to the New Year…and didn’t realise there is a Harvey Nicks in Hong Kong! :)
    May xx
    http://www.walkinginmay.com

  8. mmmm shanghainese food! haha where’s your fave place in Hong Kong for it?? We usually go to the Shanghai Fraternity Association or whatever it’s called in English, haha. (In Central, same building as Jimmy’s Kitchen)

  9. Even though I make macarons, I still wish I can just pop over to a Laduree to treat myself hehe. I’m so in love with their orange blossom one. All the roses on the Dior perfume is so pretty. A month full of sweet treats and pretty things is perfect in my book :)

Leave a Reply

