February Love 2013

Feb Love 2013

Chinese New Year celebration was in full swing with colorful flowers and kum quat trees being decorated around the house. Lovely afternoon chill time with friends over cake and tea at the cosy “Zelo” located in Pacific Place Shopping mall, which has a really modern and stylish design to its interior.  Painted my nails in green with some glitter to add some fun as we entered the year of the snake!

Ms. C was in town visiting and had arranged a lovely evening for Ms. S’s birthday and also for my belated 30th, at the Domani Ristorante. She had some contacts and managed to get us a lovely table with the view of Hong Kong island, where drinks were prepared in advance. Drinking the night away with champagne, red wine, and dessert wine, while catching up like old times, was definitely a  great way to spend a joint birthday together. Valentines Day came before i knew it, and being still single, i was really touched when i went to Pret A Manger for my morning coffee and salmon/cucumber bun, and  found a small heart shaped short bread placed inside the paper bag along with my breakie. It is these small gestures that really gets to my heart at times.  Quiet stroll along the Victoria Harbour after a filling meal to burn off some excess calories, whilst taking in the beautiful night view of Hong Kong, never fails to impress me.

Spent a relaxing Sunday evening over a friend’s house party where the fabulous host had prepared delicious food and desserts. A pot of hot lychee and rose tea was served into these lovely looking Wedgwood tea cups, which complemented well with the home made chocolate cake, to neutralize the overall sweetness. Regular visits to the Vibe bar at the Mira hotel as of lately, has proved to be an enjoyable experience where my friends and I sit and talk for hours over wine and cocktails. The circular chandelier at its lobby entrance manages to fascinate me every time i go there and i think i’ve fallen in love with it. Lovely daffodils were welcomed into the house to welcome the Chinese new year and to hope for a fresh and better start.

I am blessed for each and every day that was filled with love, fun, laughters, and sharing special moments with people i love and care for. You are my February Love 2013.

9 Comments

Filed under Food, Fun, Holidays

9 responses to “February Love 2013

  1. Lovely post + pictures! Great blog you have here. I’m your newest follower :) Would you mind checking out our blog & following back via GFC and Bloglovin’? Looking forward to your next post! xx

    sixthtractate.blogspot.com

  2. Love all these pictures :)
    Thank you so much for your nice comment! In fact, it’s called “La petite France” because of an “hospice” (sorry I don’t know the word in English) for the people affected by the syphillis, which was called “La petite France”, so this name hasn’t a positive origin… Have a beautiful week-end too :)

    Bisous, Marie ♥

  3. I really enjoy reading and seeing pics of your monthly loves! Love the tea time and desserts! The chandelier is beautiful…I can see why you’re captivated by it! The little heart shape cookie was such a sweet gesture :) HK is beautiful at night. I remember taking many pics when I was there. I love how the building lights reflect on the water; like a night rainbow! This post really makes me miss my girlfriends. Must set dates with them soon!

    Happy weekend and a wonderful start to March Cinz!

  4. This sounds brilliant. I so need to go back to HK soon, I can’t stand the fact that so many people are travelling back there quite soon – I will be coming back in August but it’s so far away and it’s going to be super hot! Glad you liked my drawings, hopefully I’ll draw some more this weekend!

  5. Great pics, Cinz! Looks like you had a great month :) I think it’s cute that you painted your nails green for CNY’s year of the snake.. different and unexpected. I totally painted mine red for good luck!

  6. Sounds like you had a fantastic February – and I adore those sparkly green nails!

  7. You are inspiring me to go to Hong Kong soo much! Here’s to wishing :D

    Edita
    http://www.pret-a-reporter.co.uk

  8. Sounds like a lovely weekend -and how cute are those tea cups??

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

Leave a Reply

