August Love 2013

Aug Love 2013

Take away sashimi rice and an ice cold peach drink are the best lunch options for those lazy weekends, and of course, catching up on my fashion mags. Being bombarded by all these different Japanese branded mascaras at the cosmetic shop SaSa, and stared in admiration on their cute packaging but left empty handed. Enjoying some delish cupcakes from Sift, a cupcake shop around my office, because sometimes we just need a treat for no reason.

Family weekend trip to Sai Kung in celebration for my cousin’s new born baby girl, where seafood and sunny weather completed our day. Admiring flowers in the supermarket because they just bring a smile to my face with all the gorgeous colors and blossoms. Celebrating a good old friend’s birthday at Hooray Bar, over delicious food, wine, and great chit chats. Her birthday surprise came in the form of a tiramisu birthday dessert, which was camouflaged into this cute plant.

A busy month filled with birthdays where i still write and mail birthday cards to my nearest and dearest, such as my sister back in London and my BFF in Beijing. Put on some trainers and off i went on the running track for 5 laps to kill off the stress from a hectic week at work. A lovely ending to August before autumn arrives, over a quiet dinner at Nishiki Don in Tsim Sha Tsui, eating sashimi, sushi, and my fave plum wine , with great food and great company.

I am blessed for each and every day that was filled with love, fun, laughters, and sharing special moments with people i love and care for. You are my August Love 2013.

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Food, Fun, Life

4 responses to “August Love 2013

  1. Sounds like a perfect August. Congrats to your cousin for the new baby girl.

  2. You look like you had a great summer and those cupcakes look great scrumptious!

    Ali of Dressing Ken

  3. This looks like such a great August. I miss Sasa – I always make sure I stock up on things when I am over in HK. UK Beauty just isn’t the same…

Leave a Reply

