In my bag

I’ve been meaning to post a  “in my bag” post for a long time and for no particular reason, i thought today would be a great day to tick this off my “to do list”.

As i’m sure alot of women can agree with me, it always seems that our bag weighs a gazillion pounds and we never know how it happens. Well, i suppose i do know to some extent, where i end up telling myself i need this and that, and so forth.  So to see what is really going on with all this bag business, i will give you VIP access to see what is in my bag:)

 

Balenciaga Town bag  in Black – my sweetest ever BF got it for my birthday this year as mentioned in my previous post here

Burberry scarf – this pink baby keeps me warm on the chilly air conditioned train rides and at work.

Burberry cardholder – this may look small but it can keep all my credit cards, ATM card, train card ticket, ID card, and money.

Hello Kitty coin purse – a daily necessity for buying those odd bits we least expect (e.g. bubble gum, spare change for bus, ferry, and tram rides).

Samsung Mobile – i need my phone wherever  i go or else i feel disconnected with the world.  Btw, this is a temporary phone i’m using as i lost my LG last month, and i’m still thinking if i should get the iphone 4!!!

Fresh Sugar lip balm – my lips are pretty dried and so it’s crucial to give them as much moisture as possible.

Becca Champagne lip gloss  – this quick fix gives me that fresh look when i have to go chill with my girls on last min notice.

Majolica Marjorca mascara – i put this on whenever i go into work and think i look too blah.

Shiseido Maquillage eyelash curler – i always need this when i wanna pump up those lashes and they work perfect together with the MJ mascara.

L’Occitane Dry Skin Hand Cream – this comes in real handy when i need to soften those dried hands of mine, esp during the winter.

Bath and Body Works Midnight Pomegranate Anti – bacterial deep cleansing hand gel – this is a good alternative when i run out of tissue and need to clean my hands. Or if i just plainly think my hands need some anti – bacterial action, lol.

Anna Sui make up bag – to put all my lovely cosmetic products together in one place with no mess or fuss.

Tempo tissue – you need this for hygiene reasons and well, you just dont know what you will encounter in public places (e.g. public toliet with no tissue! ewww).

Note book and  pen – this is for jointing down my schedules as i like to be organized, and at times i write down my random thoughts.

Ipod Nano (PRODUCT) Red – just plug in my ear phones and i instantly go into my own world to the tunes of the 80s and 90s oldies (Whitney Houston – I wanna dance with somebody,lol) to the latest Usher, Beyonce, Lady Gaga, and others. What a collection!

Ipod Nano case – i got this multicolored Ipod Nano case in the stationary store Paperchase when i went back to London for a visit 2 years ago . It protects my Ipod Nano well enough but oddly, there’s alot of dirt that goes in between the gaps, lol. 

Balenciaga Mirror – you can’t see it in the photo but it’s attached to the bag which makes its super handy and useful.

WOw, that seemed like a long list! So tell me, what do you lovely darlings have in your lovely bags?????? I would love to know:)

P.S. I just realised i forgot to mention my home keys!  That’s a pretty important “in my bag” item as its the only way to get into my home, lol

11 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle

11 responses to “In my bag

  1. I luv these ‘features’ cuz I’m sooo nosy! My purse is not nearly as interesting…26 pennies, 5 scraps of paper with notes written on them, a pen that exploded, etc…

  2. I love love love your items in your bag!! Yay! we both have a Balenciaga!! We are fabulous! Lol! I forgot to include my phone, (which I can’t live without) and a few more items. Great items my dear!

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  3. CaliforniaCandy

    Wow, that is a lot of stuff! I bag cannot compete with your fabulosity!

  4. Clare

    A great and very complete bag of wonderful things!!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  5. Super jealous of your Burberry items! I have gum, about 4 lip glosses, a zillion pens, my notebook, and then random floating articles for my thesis. It’s a mess in there, a black hole for small pretty things 😛

  6. Wow, you’ve got a lot of stuff in your bag!

  7. The Red Umbrella Chronicles

    He he, I loved this post. My bag is exactly the same – it weighs a ton and I never know why!! I share the same love for that divine hand cream – I never leave home without hand cream. And very cute purse!

    http://redumbrellachronicles.wordpress.com

  8. Le Choix Trois

    What a fun post! And so much stuff 🙂
    A few weeks ago Vogue UK had an item where models and celebs opened up their bags.
    For me, it depends on the bag I’m carrying, but I always carry my keys, phone and wallet with me. In every bag you’ll find receipts from grocery shopping, magazines and restaurants (ok, I admit….and clothes), plus a pen, coins and lipgloss.

    Bisous!
    Le Choix Trois
    Fashion is all about choices. What will you choose?
    http://www.lechoixtrois.tumblr.com

    Ps Now you have showed us the inside of your bag, wanna show your fave three at Le Choix Trois?

  9. Great Post! I really enjoyed it. You have inspired me to do one soon.

    Check out my blog for a Halloween Eye Spell: Golden Goddess
    http://vivalaqbee03.wordpress.com/

  10. CinZilicious

    Thx for all your lovely comments! Some were pretty interesting too:)

    @cupcake – exploded pen? lol not sure why but i laughed when i read that ;P

    @ Melord – Yes to our Balenciaga bags!!!:) I love mine!!! My friends actually call it the B bag, haha

    @perfectperfectionst – 4 lipglosses?! lol…us women always can never have too many lipglosses eh? only diff is i only put one in my bag and the rest stays home, lol

    @ RUC – u mean the coin purse? Yes, its cute isnt it? got it from a friend in Japan:)

    @ LCT – yes, i forgot abt the receipts too! They keep appearing in my bag after i clear them out over and over again!lol and yes, i would love to share with you on my fave three but how do i do it? just post it on my blog or…?????

    @vivalaqbee03 – i await for your “in my bag” post;) i love those posts to be honest!

  11. Send me your mail adress
    lechoixtroisATgmailDOTcom
    Bisous!

Leave a Reply

