Christmas to do list

I can’t believe we’re already entering the 9th day towards Christmas and yet, there are still loads of stuff i have to do for this upcoming festive celebration! I’m in an extremely Christmasey mood this year and one of the biggest reasons is that it’ll be my first Christmas ever  to spend with BF:) I’m sooooooooooo exited!!!!! The weather’s also been getting chilly lately so that adds to the mood and there’s already Christmas lights everywhere along with lovely Christmas songs being played in the shopping malls.

Photo Source

Without a doubt, Christmas is one of my favorite seasons with all the joy and giving that is involved in this time of the year. I told myself i gotta make this Christmas right with the extra prep work to do because i want BF to have a special and memorable one, and so he won’t feel home sick (not that he is because he’s loving all the fun outings, shopping, and eating right now!). Plus, not to mention, i always did things last min over the past few Christmases and hence, i stressed out and things that didn’t turn out exactly the way i wanted them to. So far all my ideas for this x’mas are just in my head and no actions what so ever. No good!!! So I’ve decided it’s best that i take this opportunity and write down my “to do list” to get myself prepared for this special holiday season , lol. Fingers crossed and hope this list will get me more organized and learn how to truly enjoy a care free Christmas with my loved ones! And here goes my list!

“Christmas to do list”

  1. Buy new decorations for my x’mas tree and set it up asap! Color theme will be silver and pink, ohlala…….
  2. Get all my x’mas shopping out of the way within my budget (for friends, families, and colleagues)
  3. Make use of all the x’mas discount gift sets available in the market without feeling bad (its the thought that counts right?)
  4. Wreck my brains out and think of a special gift for BF
  5. Brainstorm for my “list of things i want for Christmas” and hand it to BF for inspection very soon (right about now!), hehe
  6. Write up all my heart felt x’mas cards to my lovely friends and families living million miles away from me
  7. Enjoy an early Christmas dinner and drinks outing with my girlfriends 
  8. Drink hot gingerbread latte from Starbucks or hot choco to warm up my x’mas spirits
  9. Have fun and laugh with all my heart for the upcoming Secret Santa, x’mas dinners gatherings, and  x’mas home parties events that are to follow
  10. Clean my bedsheets and revamp my room for a more x’mas look!!!
  11. Indulge in all the x’mas chocolates and delish x’mas food that i will be stuffing in my face…AND not feel guilty about it

Hope you guys have done all your prep work for this coming Christmas and enjoy it with all your heart and soul!!!! 😉 So……have yourself a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

P.S. Oh, and i wanna thank all you fellow bloggers who checked out my feature on LCT’s blog and left some sweet comments:) Yes, i adore my H&M dress, it’s the best purchase i’ve made in years!

8 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle

8 responses to “Christmas to do list

  1. oh i love these pics x

  2. Lovely photo! Looks like you have a busy schedule ahead!! I’m so happy I’m just about done with Christmas shopping and anything with Christmas period!

    Have a great weekend!

    xoxo,
    MelRod

  3. Clare

    Great list! Especially the gingerbread latte one. YUM!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  4. Oh wow, that is one long to-do list! But it’s your 1st Christmas with the bf! Yay! I’m sure it’s going to be a great day!

  5. I love your Christmas decor’s color scheme! Hope you have an absolutely amazing Christmas with your BF!!! The first ones are always extra special 🙂

  6. What a great Christmas wish list and it sounds like you’re going to have an amazing time with your BF! I love this time of year too; trying starbucks coffee is my favorite thing to do! xoxoxoo

  7. Oops, forgot to say thank you so much for the birthday wishes 🙂 xoxoxoo

Leave a Reply

