The Stylish Blogger Award

Yes, i’ve been nominated for the Stylish Blogger Awards by the 2 lovely bloggers, Red – Soled Fashionista and Red Umbrella Chronicles!!! Thank you both soo much. You made my day and definitely a great start for the new year! I’ve actually seen this award luring around for awhile, and i never thought that i would be apart of the blogosphere world to this extent. I feel loveeed………:)

All i have to do is list 7 things about myself. And i wonder why 7, can’t it be 10 or 20? But surely that will put you all to sleep, lol. Anyhow, so here you go….

  1. I have an addiction with buying fashion magazines. I never end up reading them all and before you know it, i’ve bought the next issue as soon as it’s out. I normally go for Glamour UK as it’s the cheapest over here.
  2. I talk way too fast, as if i’m on a talking marathon. Ever since i started working, my friends and families said that i talk too fast. It’s gotten to the point where colleagues and people i encounter over inbound/outbound calls at work have mentioned this! They literally say ” You talk too fast, can you repeat yourself?”.  Well excuse me! I can’t help it if you guys are too slow, lol.
  3. I speak four languages; English, Cantonese, Mandarin, and Danish. But i have to say, i prefer English, it’s the world wide recognised language afterall!
  4. I love shoes. I have to be in my heel gears no matter where i go. But you will never ever catch me wearing trainers/runners unless i’m hitting the gym!
  5. I always wanted to go visit Tokyo, Japan. I’m hoping to do so in the near future with BF. I was such a big Japanese fan in middle school, where i would listen to Japanese songs, write Japanese lyrics down, and use those old school sticker photo machines (it was a big hit in Asia though!).
  6. I hate cheese. It’s very random but i just do. I can’t eat cheese unless it’s Mozzarella or melted cheese and hence, i love pizza, haha. Ironic, ironic, i know…lol
  7. I have a habit of spraying perfume before i go out, and this goes for every day. I just feel naked if i don’t. I’m currently in love with Chloe Eau De Parfum and Jo Malone (Nectarine Blossom & Honey)!!!

Now here is the fun part! I gotta nominate 15 other fabulously stylish bloggers, and you will have to link back to the nominator (me!) and share 7 things about yourself. Pretty easy stuff eh?

Clarabelle

Fashion Tarts

Cupcakes and Cashmere

Sarah Tay.My

Not Just Another Milla

Le Choix Trios

Modanista Junkie

The Fashion Economist

Fashion Cappuccino

Style on the Couch

Swedish Love Affair

 A Girl A Style

Purses Pastries Etc

Fashion Champagne

I Am Style-ish

All these women are very inspiring in their unique ways and i never imagined that my little hobby of blogging would allow me to meet such great people!!! And on a personal mention, blogger Clarabelle was a great inspiration for me to start my blog and to improve it everyday. Clare, your blog is such fun to follow and i love your sense of humor and view on life!!! Keep it up:)

Big congrats to these stylish bloggers and have fun! 😀

xoxo,

Cinz


10 Comments

Filed under Lifestyle

10 responses to “The Stylish Blogger Award

  1. Hi sweetie!

    Congrats on being nominated yourself! I think that you very well deserve that award. 🙂 Hehe, while you talk too fast, I tend to switch topics really, really fast! Though I’m really convinced that it’s a girls thing to switch topics quickly in conversations. Haha! And oh my, I envy you! I can only speak a little of Mandarin, and I wish with all my heart that I could converse well in that. It’s such a beautiful language and I envy people who are fluent in Mandarin. Oh, my favorite perfume would have to be Ms. Dior Cherie Leau! I used to don Green Tea by Elizabeth Arden. My favorite would be Dior.

    And thank you so very much for nominating me. It’s definitely a pleasure. 🙂 I will get around to doing that soon enough. Classes start tomorrow, and I’m trying to get my proposal together before meeting my supervisor on Wednesday! Hehe. Wish me luck there. Hopefully I’ll be able to update the blog in this coming week! Fingers crossed. Hee.

    You have a gorgeous Sunday ahead, love. 🙂 xx

  2. Hey Cinz! Thank you so much for nominating me! That’s so sweet of you! I can’t believe you speak four languages! That’s so cool! I wish I could speak that many languages! I can’t go out without spraying perfume on either and also deodorant..it’s something that I always remember to do no matter how much I’m in a rush. And my uncle lives in Japan so I love visiting him there when I can although I haven’t done that in a while! When I was there, it was so much fun to look at the way people dress. Japanese people are so fearless and creative. They’re not afraid to express themselves and show the world who they are. It was very inspiring.

    Wishing you a lovely Sunday and thank you again for the award 🙂 xoxoxoxoxooxo

  3. Cinz it’s so much fun to learn more about the person behind the blog and yours did not disappoint! I do that with #1 too – oh the guilt! You are such a sweetie , #2 cracks me up…everyone else is a slow talker and worse than that a slow thinker, you just process thoughts faster than the rest, bravo for that (heehee)! Adorable! Thank you for nominating me, I’m honoured!! xo
    Cupcake
    (ps. your blog is looking so cool!)

  4. Why thank you very much for my award! I liked reading the comments about you – how can you NOT like cheese though?! I share your love of Chloe perfume, too…

    http://www.styleonthecouch.wordpress.com
    http://www.twitter.com/styleonthecouch

  5. Pingback: Ruffles and Leftover Snow | Clarabelle

  6. Aw! You’re so sweet! Thanks so much for the award and I hope you have a great week ahead of you! 🙂

  7. Yay! thanks for tagging me. 🙂

    xoxo,
    melrod

  8. thanks so much for the award! And congrats to you! I am the same way about cheese! in general I don’t like it but in some instances (like on pizza) i’m fine with it!

  9. Cinz, you’re the sweetest! Merci beaucoup!

    How did you learn Danish? Yes, yes, yes – Japan is amazing and will change your life. People are so humble, kind and polite and don’t even get me started on the food.

    So you’re a chatterbox huh? A cute one, no less. I cannot wait to meet you in Paris or Tokyo.

    xx

  10. Thanx for the nomination!! So cool to get to know you a bit more than the blog posts. You really keep me motivated, so much that I’m finally back in blog business:) Let’s stay in touch!

Leave a Reply

