My hands smell like…

My colleague went to Thailand for a business trip last week and was kind enough to buy me this lovely Jasmine hand cream by Satira. It’s not a famous brand or anything but i like to try different brands and products from time to time. The smell of this hand cream is absolutely lovely and the Jasmine scent isn’t too light or heavy, it’s just right.

She knows that i got a habit of using hand creams at work where i used to have 2 or 3 hand creams on my desk (they were basically there on stand by mode, lol), and so i guess, that is where my obsession got exposed.

I’m not sure why but i always tend to buy different hand creams or i end up getting them as gifts from friends or families. I can’t say i have a favorite but so far, i’m loving the Shea Butter hand cream by L’Occitane.  I got a travel size one that i always carry around with me, especially during the cold and dry seasons like now! It’s really moisturizing and the scent isn’t too overbearing.

To be honest, i’m also quite excited about using the Cath Kidston Rose hand cream that i got in London last year. This brand is really popular over here for some reason, especially the floral handbags!!!

What about you? Do you have any favorite hand creams?

From L – R (back and front row):

  1. Jurlique – Lavender
  2. Crabtree & Evelyn – Gardeners Hand Therapy
  3. Crabtree & Evelyn – Rose
  4. L’Occitane – Shea Butter
  5. Cath Kidston – Rose
  6. Sabai – arom – Thai Jasmine
  7. Satira – Jasmine!!!
  8. Bath & Body Works – Sweet Pea 
  9. L’Occitane – Shea Butter (travel size)

(All photos accredited to me)

4 Comments

Filed under Beauty

4 responses to “My hands smell like…

  1. WOW these creams are really nice..I have been in Bangkok but never thought of buying one…I know that they smell really good…I only love to collect the minty one…thanks babe..for visiting…

    will be bookmarking your site now…and add you on my list…

    Kisses
    Sweet
    PensandLens
    @mistytewest

  2. I love hand creams as well, although, my hands really seem to hate the new one I’ve started using.
    I really love your collection, and I will look into the Satira one.

  3. I love hand creams too and I always have one in my bag. I’ve tried the Jurlique one, it’s really really gorgeous but I use so much of so quickly- and it’s so expensive! Lately, I’ve been loving No.7 hand creams.

  4. I am jealous! I have had the worst issues with dry hands this winter (like never before) and my only lotion is some free stuff I got at a hotel in chicago! lol. I may have to try a couple of these….

Leave a Reply

