Fabulous June 2011!!!

Hi there everyone!!! Gosh, it’s been a mega long time since i last blogged. I just wanted to say a big thank you for you guys who took the time and commented on my previous post. I guess I’m slowly on my way to recovery now but i thought it was about time to update a bit on my side. So what’s happened in a months time? Well, lots of going out, spending time with families and friends, and just trying to enjoy life.

Oh yeah, i also did a little shopping to cheer myself up. Got this lovely Victorian look alike necklace from Cotton On for only HK$25 (US$4) and i got the metallic necklace from a random shop near by my place. Pretty neat eh? Ohhh..and don’t you guys just adore the new summery colored nail polishes i got from MaXFactor? The bottles are quite tiny but i guess that way i can finish them up faster,lol.

What else? Well, it was Father’s Day on Sunday and we just stayed home while enjoying a relaxed dinner.  Nothing fancy but I surprised my dad with a yummilcious cake, which was just right in terms of richness, sweetness, and softness. It’s from a local bakery called Maxim’s and it was at a good price! I’ve also been hitting the bars more often lately with friends coming over from Canada and USA, and of course the old school reunion that i enjoyed so much! Always great to catch up with friends you havent’ seen for 10 years or so, right?! As usual, i ordered my Brazilian cocktail, Caipirinha. It never fails me, hehe.

Anyhow, just a quick update but hope you all are doing fine. I’ve also posted some lovely photos to recap  what I’ve been up to since my last blog.Hope you guys enjoy it!!!

5 Comments

Filed under Life

5 responses to “Fabulous June 2011!!!

  1. Yay you’re back. so good to hear from you. Spending some quality time with friends and family is the best cure for anything. 🙂

    xoxo,
    mel

  2. Hey Cinz! Good to hear you’re back! Sounds like you had a nice great and I’m glad you’re doing well! I can’t wait for next weekend because I’m doing a lot of work for a big Convention this week and it’s taking over my life! xoxoxoxoo

  3. Clare

    Yeaaa your baaackkkk But it is good you got some good down time and time with friends and family!!

    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  4. Oh girl, I’m glad you’re back! Everyone needs a time to recover yourself.
    Oh dear, no one will judge if you are doing your stuff in baby steps, because everyone else do it either.
    I loved the two necklaces, the second is just great!

    LOVE YOUR BLOG, sweety! 😉

  5. Welcome back. I’m a little behind as I’ve been taking a break from my blog back in England visiting family and friends, but you were missed. Hope all is well,

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

