Put a hat on it, ladies…

I couldn’t help but notice all the Autumn collections appearing everywhere in my face and yet, it’s freaking 30 degrees in Hong Kong right now!!! It’s pure madness.

Everyone is probably already in shopping mode for their autumn/winter clothes or bringing out all their sweaters and boots. But I’ve noticed hats being a big fashion accessory during this chilly season, which is quite a pity for me as i normally never look good in hats! I’m still on the watch out for a stylish yet classic hat that i can wear for a lasting time.

Are you a hat lover or hater? And what type of hats are your fave?

Jaeger S/S 2012
Thakoon S/S 2012
Burberry Prorsum S/S 2012 back stage
Burberry Prorsum S/S 2012 back stage

Photo Source: Fashionising, Elle, Stockholm Street Style, and We heart it

18 Comments

Filed under fashion

18 responses to “Put a hat on it, ladies…

  1. chameleonic

    great hat post! i love the one from the jaeger collection!

  2. i LOVE hats! i’m all for floppy hats and fedora hats! they’re gorgeous. 🙂 the weather here in kl makes it silly to wear pretty hats out but i still splurge on em anyway! haha. 😉 though i almost always end up not using it. eep!

    i hope you’re well, sweetie. i took a pretty long unintended hiatus but now i’m back, hopefully! 😉 have a great week. xx

  3. EXACTLY! Hats are everywhere!
    The Jagger hats made me remeber Chanel Spring 2010 ones http://psclausen.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/chanel-spring-2010-ad-more-08_5b2_5d.jpg

    Have a great journye looking for a perfecdt hat for you (I LOVE LOVE LOVE HATS!!) hehe

    XOXO
    http://psclausen.wordpress.com

  4. Leah

    How much am I loving these hats?! I need one!

  5. So jealous of your weather!!!

    I love hats. I just bought a Fedora and am wearing it absolutely everywhere. I love the AW feel of large floppy hats, but I think my head is too small for them, lol.

  6. Hey Cinz! Cool collection of photos! I love those pink hats from DKNY show! I never wear anything on my hair but sometimes I love to wear a hat just like them in the picture but only for like a couple of minutes because with the kind of weather we have here, it’s not possible. Plus I kind of hate hat hair..haha 🙂 xoxoxooo

  7. i love hats! they’re a perfect addition to any ensemble! 🙂 my fave type is the floppy hat… fedora’s are just too funny on me. haha

    ps. if you’re interested, come join KAHLO’s giveaway on my blog! a cute dress that’s retail at $160 could be yours! 🙂

    xx,
    cindy – design3rd

  8. Love hats and love all of these!!!!

    xoxo

  9. Oh I would so love it to be 30 degrees here! Take me back to HK nowwww. I’m not so much of a hat person but I did buy one last year when I visited Morocco with friends, definitely needed to keep the sun off my face!

    Anyway in reply to your post (seriously love your comments!), I love using Majolica Majorca, except it’s impossible to get it over here unless I pay ridiculous amounts on Sasa to get it sent to me….or best thing to do is ask my family to send some over haha. I like their mascara a lot too!! Seriously wish I could buy Canmake over here too. Oh I love Japanese beauty products! UK drugstore brands just aren’t the same!

  10. Clare

    hats are the BEST! This collage is amazing!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  11. Is Hong Kong where you are based? My family are going back to HK for a holiday, they leave in 2 weeks time. I was going to go but then I changed my mind – but I hope to visit again next year. 🙂 xxx

  12. Great pictures! I love the idea of wearing hats and buy tons of them. But they always end up collecting dust in my closet! It’s just not something I really think about when I put my outfit together.

    Please check out my blog when you get a chance!

    http://www.goodbadandfab.com
    the personal style and fashion musings of a LA Asian fashion lawyer living life in the fab lane

  13. I’m a huge fan of hats! They’re essential for the cold weather, scortching sunlight, and bad hair days. I’m so glad you posted this 🙂

  14. so pretty!! 🙂 love it the outfits and photos! street style is the best
    have a great friday!!
    xx
    fashionbit

  15. ooh, great collection of pics here! I love them all! I’m a big hat person and I have big floppy ones to more structured ones but I always end up wearing my soft smooshy beret type ones all through the winter just because they easily fit into my bag. With the wind here, a hat is always needed!

  16. swisshera

    Oh I love hats! These Jaeger hats are so pretty! I am so close in getting something like that. Maybe you will see me wearing one soon..haha!

    Hats and gloves are the most feminine thing ever after heels 🙂

  17. I loved the hats on the Burberry catwalk this season. I love that chic smaller hats – I feel the wide brimmed and fedora styles have been over exposed and have lost their appeal for me. Anthropologie do a fabulous range of hats, you should check their website out sometime if you need any more inspiration (there is a lot here, though – fabulous!)

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

Leave a Reply

