The Golden Globe Awards 2012

The Golden Globes 2012 brought a lot of glitz, glam, and shimmer to the red carpet. I can’t say i had one particular favorite as there were far too many to choose from.

There was a strong presence of champagne gold dresses and gowns that night, and i have to say, that pretty much was one of my fave color for the night. There was also some celebrities that shined on the red carpet with their sexy berry red and chic metallic patterned dresses. It was simply a fabulous night of fashion and glam!

Which ones were your favorite?

The Champagne gold

The Berry Red

The metallic and patterned

 Golden Globe 2012 Accessories of the night

Photo source: http://www.elle.com and http://www.whowhatwear.com

14 Comments

Filed under fashion

14 responses to “The Golden Globe Awards 2012

  1. Such a great post, I like it!!! The dresses are simply fab!

    Take a look and if you want we can follow each others: Cosa mi metto???

  2. Oh Emma Stone always looks so gorgeous, definitely my favourite out of all the looks you’ve posted.

    re:I’m so jealous that you have access to Muji snacks all the time! They are my favouriteeeee. Yeah the cloth trays are pretty awesome for jewellery and makes life so much easier. I find I wear my jewellery more now because I can see everything. Oh and yes the big cupcake jar is a cookie jar…but I use it to store necklaces! it’s cute right?😉

  3. Angelina has to be my favourite!! She carries herself with such elegance and poise.
    I also love the dash of red in the collar, plays her her face up beautifully!

    Also love Heidi Klum, not so much for the shape of the dress… i just love the turquoise accessories and the way they are with the shade of the dress
    x

  4. Clare

    Charlize and lea Michele. Lea ALWAYS tears up a red carpet!
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  5. Oo great post I hadn’t actually taken a look at the accessories yet! And I noticed blush tones were a popular choice but didn’t realize to what degree until I saw allll of them put together here!

  6. Everyone looks absolutely stunning. I love all the really pretty champagne colours.
    Emma Stone definitely had my favourite outfit of the evening. She’s so pretty.

  7. My fave is Heidi Klum🙂 Great post!

  8. swisshera

    hey Cinz, AP is doin 75% off sales – check it out! you can order it online and see if they ship to hk, if not – you can ship to me and I can send it to you! Have fun!!!🙂

  9. Charlize Theron’s dress killed me. It’s sooooo gorgeous!

  10. Thanks for sharing some of the most stunning robes at the GGs! I love the champagne/gold gowns the most!

  11. Angelina Jolie and Tilda Swinton hands down! While there were several hits, I thought there were also a lot of misses this year. And, of course, Johnny Depp looked HAWT.

  12. I hadn’t realized how many dresses were in the exact same color palette! Of course I thought (most) of them were beautiful! Such a great post!

  13. I love seeing all the dresses in one post! I loved Angelina Jolie, Charlize Theron, and Sopia Vergara🙂

  14. May

    Hey Cinz……Happy Chinese New Year!🙂 My favourite has to be Angelina Jolie….she always look immaculate, chic and beautiful! I find champagne not an easy colour to wear as it can easily drain the colour from one’s complexion.
    I hope 2012 has been good for you so far and thank you so much for the sincere and sweet comment you left on my blog. I felt I had to reach out to you when I read your recap of 2011 because I understood the pain you must have been through on a personal level. Have you read ‘Eat, Pray, Love’ by Elizabeth Gilbert? It is a book that really helped me heal and I hope you can find some comfort in it too. Stay strong and keep believing that it can only get better in time. Take care and have a great weekend!
    May xx
    walkinginmay.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

