The floral fever…

It seems that the floral trend is hitting it up big time this year as shown on the runways of Prabal Gurung, Peter Som, Oscar de la Renta, Mary Katrantzou, and to name a few. The floral trend has been constantly coming back throughout the years and i say, if it ain’t broke why fix it?

So yes, i am definitely embracing the floral trend in open arms!!! Now i just gotta wait for the beaming sun to come out again so i can get all girlie and dress up in my lovely floral dresses and skirts. The only question is, what sandals and bags should i buy to match the whole spring/summer look? Decisions, decisions, decisions…

Prabal Gurung Spring Ready to Wear 2012

Peter Som Spring Ready to Wear 2012

Oscar de la Renta Spring Ready to Wear 2012

Mary Katrantzou Spring Ready to Wear 2012

Floral Street Style Inspiration

Photo source: Fashionising and We Heart It

11 Comments

Filed under fashion

11 responses to “The floral fever…

  1. Oh I love all of this. It’s funny when this floral trend popped up I started discovering old floral items in my closet. So lovely. Who makes those shoes?

    Ck out these floral trousers I found, a little more affordable too!

    http://amysvintagecloset.wordpress.com/2012/03/10/floral-trousers/

  2. I love florals….so feminine and pretty🙂

  3. I can never get enough of florals, especially during this time of year, when it’s starting to get warm again. I love the Peter Som collection.

  4. Very inspiring post! Floral is everywhere this spring and love the trend. I just took some photos of my floral vintage shorts too. Thank you for sharing! xo akiko
    Style Imported

  5. I adore these pictures! I’m loving the floral prints and see them a lot this spring. Thanks for sharing!

  6. Clare

    So pretty! I love the photo with the girl in the shorts! Adorable and a half.
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  7. So many gorgeous and inspirational snaps here!! I would love some floral high waisted skinny jeans or some shorts like the one shown here! Ohh and some dresses too

    xx

  8. really great post!!! love miroslava and olivia🙂
    *************
    HF

    http://the-hf-blog.blogspot.com/

  9. So pretty! We are floral obsessed!

    PS. We’ve a $100 Giveaway to Vantage Point Vintage on our blog! Check it out, if you’d like🙂

    ox from NYC!
    davie+erica

    LPFashionPhilosophy

  10. ahhh florals have me wishing the weather here would just get warmer already!! anyway, i’m still obsessed with that floral acne blouse even though it’s been sold out forever..😦

  11. Mia

    I adore the flower trend!! Love it soooo much!!:D

    Stop by some time:D

    xxx

    Mia’s Little Corner

Leave a Reply

