Belt it to me!!!

If there’s one fashion accessory that i can’t live without, it’s gotta be the belt!!! I’ve been doing the belt look since my early days in university, and it’s fair to say, my belt style has gone a long way since then. But it still remains as one of my easiest ways to make an outfit look  fab!

Whenever I’m in a style rut i always go for the belt look as my safety net. It’s versatility is really beyond wonders! Whether it’s with casual shorts, denim jeans,  girlie floral or ruffle dresses, loose or tight fitted tops, mini skirts, pants, or even over wintery sweaters and coats, it works like a charm.  I kid you not.

I normally tend to buy black or brown colored thick belts but i have been trying to venture out to try belts in different patterns, prints, and colors. Right now I’m lusting for a leopard print or neon colored thin belt.

Here are the latest belt style inspirations that i have gathered and I’m totally feeling it!!!

11 Comments

Filed under fashion

11 responses to “Belt it to me!!!

  1. I really need to wear belts more. I’ve never thought of them as a fashion accessory until recently! Can’t wait to spice up my outfits with some belts now. Thanks for the inspiration.

  2. yeah i noticed you got tons of belts and they look good. I tried to do those looks too, but somehow I am kind of stuck…:(

  3. Clare

    The funny thing about belts is that they look amazing if they are done right but sometimes girls botch it up and YIKES it is no good.
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  4. The swallows belt is really beautiful, as is the girl in the grey pleated dress! You are so right with the bunny ears – they are the small clips from hong kong. my sister bought them when they were in HK last month. And she says that EOS lip balms are available in Sasa! we love Sasa! x

  5. I love belts! But I tend to buy them more than wear them. Need to remedy that ASAP! I love the first belt in the series of pics – the birds are so elegant!

  6. May

    Great collection of photos and brilliant ideas on how to wear a belt to make an outfit more unique! I often find i have trouble trying to make the belt look right on me….somehow my boyish frame looks odd with a belt, especially the wide belts….so you muct teach me a few tricks Cinz!
    I started ballet because a friend wanted me to do the course with her, but ironically I managed to get on the course and it was fully booked by the time she registered! So that is how I started and I must say i am really enjoying it!🙂 Vienna was nice too although I had a few crazy things happen to me…but its all part of the adventure! How was your holiday break? I can’t wait to hear all about it and thank you so much for being ever so sweet in your comments!! You are just so lovely!
    May xx
    walkinginmay.blogspot.com

  7. I am not a great belt-wearer, I didn’t even own one until recently! But now I have a neon yellow one that I can’t wait to wear over a dress😉

    xx Cristina

  8. I recently purchased a thin turquoise belt with gold detailing, I absolutely love it and it has become a staple on just about everything😉

    I wouldn’t mind a silver thing belt as I am getting some silver heels in the mail any day now😉

    xx

  9. Love all these pictures! I’m a sucker for belts, especially cute thing ones with interesting/unique buckles. Have a great week Cinz :)!

  10. It’s good to see so many examples of how belts may be used. It is easy to fall into a rut when it comes to using belts, and these visuals are a nice boost to creating new ideas on how to belt-it-up. Thanks!

  11. JEN RAMOS

    so much inspirational style in this post…have great weekend!🙂

Leave a Reply

