Current Lust: Motherhood!!!

As we are fast approaching Mothers Day, 1 day to be exact, i couldn’t think of a better “Current Lust” post then about all the fabulous moms out there! Motherhood is a very special and personal experience to every women and surely, there is nothing more proud than being a mom!

I have the bestest mom that i can ever ask for in the world and i love her to bits and pieces. We have gone through our good and bad times and we have come a long way since then. Nowadays there is nothing i want more than to spend time with her when possible, and celebrating special holidays together.  She is probably one of the few people that allows me to be myself where i can confront or get angry at her without judging me.

I still recall my teen years where i would always get into fights with her like a typical teenager due to endless reasons, such as passing my curfew, rushing me to do my home work, not buying me things that i want, etc. You know how it goes right?!!?!Despite all our history, we are each others best friend and i couldn’t ask for a better BFF than her.  Mom, i loveeeeeeeeeee you and i wish you the best in health and life.

Hope you all have a happy and memorable mothers day!!!

Photo source: we heart it

5 Comments

Filed under Fun

5 responses to “Current Lust: Motherhood!!!

  1. Renard Moreau

    [ Smiles ] This is a nice post; I enjoyed reading it!

  2. Yay for mums! We have Mothers Day in March, but I guess you can never celebrate your mother enough! I love that second to last picture.

  3. You are so sweet to say that. Moms are very special indeed!! Have a great day spending with your mom!!

  4. It’s strange that the UK mother’s day is in March but I spent the HK Mothers day with my grandmother and we had good old Dim Sum and I treated her to some Fro Yo (her fave!) on the evening. Was a lovely day!

  5. This is such a sweet post to show motherhood! It makes me want to dig up some pictures of me and my mom when I was younger~

Leave a Reply

