Current Lust: Cobalt blue

Cobalt blue has been around in the fashion world for quite a while now and i have to say, i never and i mean never, get tired of it. The intensity of the blueness is enough to make my heart jump a beat every time i see it! If you ask me, it’s a color that will not fail to put a smile on my face.

It’s also a color that you can take on with your accessories such as bag, shoes, and even nail polish. As for outfit, it can be a perfect color option for those lazy weekend jean days or if you have a glamorous event to attend. Think cobalt jeans with a plain tee or a long cobalt evening gown with ruffles trailing off.

It works just as well for work where you can wear a cobalt blue top or skirt, whilst pairing it with a more tone downed color to make it work appropriate. And if you must go wild, be my guest,  and clash cobalt blue with other vibrant colors to make your outfit scream “look at me!!!” to the public.

So what do you think? Love or hate the cobalt blue?

Photo source: weheartit and stockholm street style

6 Comments

Filed under fashion

6 responses to “Current Lust: Cobalt blue

  1. Just adore this colour! Its so electric!

    http://www.beilovebei.com

  2. I love cobalt blue. It’s such a fun and bright colour. I definitely need more of it in my wardrobe.

  3. It’s totally one of my favourite colours to wear. It’s so vibrant and fun!
    Yeah I loved sitting in the sunshine recently but the weather is a bit grey again in the UK, I heard that HK is the same- sounds like the weather is exactly the same as how I left it, lots of thunderstorms right? Except it must be getting hotter and hotter now!

  4. LOVE that color, especially next to gold…. can’t get enough of the pants in the 2nd picture🙂 inspiring!

    Madebygirl.blogspot.com
    MadeByGirl.com

  5. Clare

    Oh my word — YES! YES YES YES! Favorite color everrr
    http://www.clarabelleblog.com

  6. Cobalt is my fav! I have similar pants like the one in the 2nd picture! Love it!

Leave a Reply

