Current lust: the bob hair style

I have had long hair for as long as i can remember and by that, i’m referring to my glorious high school teen years, lol. So out of the blue, i decided to be spontaneous and cut my hair short a few months back. I know it’s quite a while ago and i’ve been meaning to post about this but i just never got around it.

bob hair3

Anyhow, It’s like the bob hair kinda short but it still touches my shoulder. Nevertheless, it was a big step for me and i was so sad when i saw all of my hair getting shorter and shorter with each cut. Just so you have an idea, my hair almost reached my belly button so it was a big change for me.

The funny thing is that i have fallen for my bob hair now and i don’t seem to wanna grow it back! I’ve trimmed it twice already so yeah….To be very honest, everyone told me that i look much better in this length and that i look more fresh. One friend even claimed that my long hair was draining me out or made me looked tired. Oh well, at least i know now, lol.

What about you ladies? Are you the long hair kinda gal or the bob hair kinda gal???

bob hair2 bob hair1

Photo soure: weheartit and stockholm street street style

6 Comments

Filed under fashion, Fun

6 responses to “Current lust: the bob hair style

  1. I like the look of the bob, but don’t think I could ever do it myself. I’m so used to having long hair – I’ve always had it.

  2. I’m definitely a long hair kind of girl – but I did cut it down to bob length about 2 years back! It was a big step, and I did like it, but it as definitely bothersome for me when it hit shoulder length cause the ends of my hair would flare out!

  3. I am a long-hair kinda girl. But I admit I used to have a bob when I was a teen. it’s a refreshing look. You up for one, Cinz? xx

  4. Chop it! I’m all about the bob but am so nerve because my hair is very curly and fine. You have the perfect hair to chop. Come on, let’s make it happen!

  5. I’m definitely more about the long hair myself but I’ve gone for the bob in the past and loved it – I love the slightly longer bob length too which is exactly the styles you’ve gone for here. Try it! It will always grow back.

    Your Christmas sounds fantastic – Canada will be absolutely freezing cold!! Will you be in an area where there is any snow??

  6. I love this short and sassy style – it just took me so darn long to grow mine I don’t want to cut it!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

Leave a Reply

