Flowers are a girl’s best friend…

Lately i feel like i’ve been living my life in a flash, it’s like i don’t even know where the time went, yet i do. Gone are the late nights with my BFF looking for our familiar bistros to cure our hunger nearly every Friday night and those countless 2-3am mid night cab rides going back home alone. Gone are the days of meeting up with friends from out of town partying it up and eating 24/7. Yup, that pretty much sums up how my May went by. I guess i am at a point in my life where i feel quite confused about myself and trying to figure out some things. But no worries, i know things will be okay. As long as i have the hope and will for every next step in my life, then each day is already a blessing. I guess i’ve always been a fighter in that sense. Now the question is, what’s up next????

14

With that said, there is one form of beauty that never fails to put a smile on my face and it does not cost a fortune either. Yes, as my blog title suggests, that would be my admiration for flowers. It’s one of those simplest things in life but can do such wonders to lift your mood up. It’s absolutely amazing at how flowers can transform a home to add warmth and style to it or become a fashion accessory, such as a flower hair band. If i could, i would like to think that flowers are a girl’s best friend. Don’t you think so?

1largeSONY DSCflowers11large3713108flowers7flowers3flowers10119flowers84

3 Comments

Filed under Beauty, Life

3 responses to “Flowers are a girl’s best friend…

  1. Ah flowers are beautiful, an endless point of inspiration for myself🙂 mother nature really did get it right here😉

    Life is a constant journey of not knowing who you are😉 Well.. that’s what I have found ha ha ha :3

    I am still currently in Sydney, spent some time in between my last blogging in London and Edinburgh visiting family and what not. Going back again at the end of the year, next year its time for Tokyo then Singapore probably🙂

    Lovely, girly post xxx

  2. swisshera

    hey what are you up to lately?

  3. I agree! Flowers can always bring a smile to my face.

    Life is interesting, isn’t it? I don’t think I’ve figured out mine yet either. I think we will always be searching for our best selves and have fun adventures along the way🙂

Leave a Reply

