Few of my favorite things…

I’m really tired today for some reason and so i’ve decided to post something a little bit more light. I love spending time alone and think to myself, and do my own things when i’m feeling all worn out.  Today is one of those days. Yesterday I had a day off work as it was a public holiday where we had to pay our respects to our ancestors. I went to ShenZhen with my family to send my blessings and prayers to my grandma who has passed away 2 years ago. To say i miss her is an understatement.  I just wish I had more time with her or to see her cute smile just once more. But i know she’s in a better place now and that she lived a happy life for 96 years.

Anyhow, i thought i would share a few of my favorite things that makes my “bad days” to “good days”.   Living in a busy city  like myself, I always feel that everyone is rushing through life every single day, whether it is to reach a destination or to get something done. I remind myself at times that we gotta slow down. We have to appreciate the smaller beauties in life such as catching up with an old friend over coffee, reading a good book,  or just simply buying ourselves  a small gift because we deserve to treat ourselves once in a while. 

Sometimes the simplest thing such as buying a new perfume and smelling nice is already good enough to make me feel happy. It’s amazing how the small things in life can make such a difference.

What small wonders makes your “bad days” into “good days”?

Catching up with friends over coffee

My love for Macarons

Taking a break from biking to enjoy the amazing view

Glossy fashion mags that keeps me up to date and in style

My happy readings

Lovely scented soap bars from AVOCA

Baileys on the rocks after a hard day of work

Beautiful clothes to make my day rock!

Random gift purchase for myself (2 sparkly rings from Folli Follie)

10 Comments

Filed under fashion, Fun

10 responses to “Few of my favorite things…

  1. Ah these are all great little pick-me-ups. There are bad days, certainly, but you’re right, even the smallest thing can turn it into a good day. Or at least, a better day lol. For me, a quick wash of the hair, and a simple change into a nicer outfit can transform the way I feel. It’s all about confidence.

  2. Wow, your grandma lived to a ripe old age. She must have been an amazing woman. I definitely agree about little things that make you smile, it might be a new purchase, a smile from a stranger or just simply a cup of tea on a cold winters day!

  3. swisshera

    Quiet night for you to reflect 🙂
    When I have a bad day, some Indian curry, or Lime juice+ Thai food, or some Frozen Yogurt would do. haha! Otherwise, I turn a good day into a great day by just doing nails, getting mask done, or just cleaning up. Cleaning up my room somehow works for me.

  4. I love macaroons as well. They definitely turn bad days into good days. And it’s always nice to treat yourself. The Follie Follie rings are gorgeous.

  5. I had one of those “tired days” yesterday…It was exhausting and I couldn’t function as well as I would have liked to but I’m better now :). I adore cosmo and coffee that has fun shapes in it :)! Great pictures ❤

  6. Many cool stuff, love the earrings!
    Take a look at my blog, and if you like it, follow me, I’ll be waiting for you!

    Cosa mi metto???

  7. Leah

    I love to write in my journal and of course read! I am a huge reader lol. I love your blog!

    http://www.leahhg.wordpress.com

  8. I love that you still remember your grandmother like this. Back in England we would return to my grandmother/grandfather’s graves each Christmas and lay a wreath but it was not always sad, we would laugh so much at the fun times…

    When I’m having a down day I also like to be on my own. I have to say shopping cheers me up but that isn’t always practical! So a nice glass of wine and my fav movie – usually a weepy, sometimes you just need to cry it out…

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  9. probe97

    I love the glossy fashion magazines especilly crave for those gorgeous September international issues fully of the latest ads and their sweet scented glossy pages asking me to snuggle in close and taste the publications aroma, delish.

Leave a comment